Weeks 86 – 93: I Don’t Like Mondays

Achievement Unlocked - Another Year older

So it has been some time since we last spoke.

In that time I’ve returned for my second year at college and seen in another anniversary of my escape from my mother’s vagina. I’d like to actually address my absence first though.

We get it Jim. Now stop going where no man has gone before.

 

I’ve noticed a lot over the past few months in posts that I’ve been grinding my gears. I’ve been grasping at all sorts to justify writing when the truth is that lately I don’t really feel depressed. I don’t think my depression is gone gone, but it definitely feels like a distant memory. I still have my low points, lately I’ve thought a lot about my best friend who passed away at the start of the year, but generally my mood isn’t generally depressing in nature.

I want the new Black Sabbath album

If I’m to be completely honest the only thing that is bothering me is my stress and anxiety levels. I think this is partly the fall out from switching to Sertraline earlier in the year. So whilst not being depressed is good, I’m now dealing with stress and anxiety issues more, which has meant cutting back on projects and giving myself some breathing room. So what I’m trying to say here is that my entries will become less frequent in the future, firstly because I feel as though I have very little to say on the topic of my own depression after nearly 2 years of discussing it at length on here, but secondly because I’m incredibly busy.

College has stepped up a gear this year, and now is the time of year where I need to be looking at university applications. I’m not entirely sure that’s what I want to do, but I’m trying to keep all of my options open for next year. I’m also juggling a few projects outside of my college assignments to try and pitch some TV ideas for the start of next year. This is on top of a YouTube channel I’m still trying to launch with a friend of mine, and a script for a film idea I’ve been developing for about 18 months.

So I extend my apologies for spreading myself so thin, but I’m hopeful this will see an increase in the quality of my writing on here and across the board.

 

Rabbit Bunny Ears

Finally I just want to say thank you to you, the reader, for sticking with me through this period. Whilst this blog is about me, I started this as an idea that other people might be suffering through some of the same issues I have gone through. I don’t particularly receive many messages or emails, but seeing at least 1 hit per day on this site leaves me gratified to know that this blog might help someone else.

 

So if you’re one of the people who visit here from time to time, or regularly check in, or have only just read this post – drop me a message! Is there something you’d like me to talk about? Is there something you’ve experienced and you wonder whether someone else in a similar position has experienced it too? Just let me know and I’ll do my best to answer your comment or query!

Here's a bunch of regrets and things you hate about yourself, lets talk about them for awhile

Peace, love, empathy.

Rage Comics - Today you tomorrow me

Leave a Reply

