Week 45

So I’ve been trying to find a way to pull this blog out of spiraling depression after spending the last few weeks at a relative low. So to do that I think the best way to go about that is to go with good news!

I don’t feel as shitty as I did last week!

Huzzah!

This week I think I’ve been so busy with college and stuff that I’ve generally had no time to wallow. The times where I have been low have been few and far between, usually in moments of quiet. That’s not to say I’ve been bouncing off the walls with happiness, but I’ve been surviving.

Otherwise I don’t think I have very much to say. Life this week has been fairly life-like. Having its shitty moments, but also having some nice moments. I won five-whole-English-pounds (!!!) for pitching a news story to report at college. On the flip side I’m struggling to get to grips with a new tutor/teacher/lecturer (whatever). Her style is a little abrupt and more intense than my anxiety likes. I think I’m starting to get used to it, and I think her approach to the class is a good thing; I’m just scared that this might push me too much too soon. With this, as always, only time will tell.

I’m still a jobless student, having not heard back from a couple of applications I sent off a few weeks ago. I wasn’t really expecting to hear anything anyway because this is life in the city at this current time. This was what life was like before I started college all those weeks ago, and so I can’t expect things to change overnight.

Socially I’m fairly lonely still. Live a life of isolation, struggling to relate and communicate with peers. Outside of college I went out one night for a few hours with friends and actually managed to have a good conversation that got a few things off my chest about my life without it ruining the night or resulting in the drinking a brewery. They weren’t the ideal people I would have offloaded on, but it did the job and I think it helped to elevate my mood this week.

So I’m going to try something new this week, and ask you, the reader of this fine blog, to submit questions. An Ask Me Anything if you will. Ask me about something I’ve previously mentioned in this blog, or ask me something that I haven’t mentioned. Hell, it could even be off-topic if you like! Pop your question in the comments below and I’ll answer them next week.

Until next time, stay classy.

Leave a Reply

